About the Crystal Frolics

Always the Last Full Weekend in July!

The Crystal Frolics is hosted by the Crystal Frolics Committee, Inc. – a non-profit organization, which is comprised of members of Crystal civic groups, service organizations, local businesses and interested residents. These organizations include the West Metro Fire Relief Association & Auxiliary, the local VFW Post 494, Boy Scout Troop 590, Cooper Football and the City of Crystal.

Proceeds from the beer and food tents support the service organizations and in turn support the Crystal Frolics. Without the support of these organizations, the Frolics would not be able to happen each year, since we operate through donations. This financial support funds the softball tournament, fireworks, music and other activities.

Your help and support will go a long way in keeping the Frolics one of the best weekends in Minnesota! Many levels of sponsorships are available, please email Lynn Haney for more information.

The Crystal Frolics Committee:

Lynn Haney, president
Tom Jungroth, vice president
Nancy LaRoche, secretary
Jim Richter, treasurer
Scott Berggren, webmaster
Lori Merriam
Anne Norris
Jay Leamons
Don Fernstrom
Ron Sederstrom
Shelley Appel
Lt. Pete Underthun
Rozalinda Sitler
Karsten Nelson
Deb Daberkow-Wright
Amy Moser

Crystal Frolics
Crystal Frolics


P.O. Box 28441
Crystal, MN 55422


4800 Douglas Dr N
Crystal, MN 55429

About Crystal Frolics

2020 Major Sponsors

City of Crystal
West Metro Fire Relief Association
Crystal VFW Post 494
Waste Management
Minneapolis Elks Lodge 44
Sun Post
USA Inflatables
Associated Bank